Grading System

SJA's grading system complies with DepEd Order No. 92, s. 2009 and DepEd Order No. 36, s. 2016

Guidelines in the Selection of SJA Academic Excellence Awardees

At the end of the academic year, the Academic Excellence Award is given to learners from Grades 1

to 12 who have attained a General Average of at least 90 and no grades lower than 85 in all learning areas

including Conduct from the first to the fourth quarter. The General Average is reported as a whole number following DepEd Order No. 8, s. 2015.

For Graduating Senior High School candidates:

  • A candidate for senior high school graduation

  • Must be enrolled in St. Joseph’s Academy since Grade 7

  • A student who has no grade lower than 80 in any subject and a grade not lower than 83 in

Conduct for every grading period during high school

  • An active leader/member of any school organization

  • A participant/representative in school or inter-school competitions, forum/fora, parish and

community services and the like

  • A student who has shown diligence in terms of school undertakings and obedience to school policies

  • A student who has shown self-control, initiative and high respect and courtesy to the members of the school community